Provide a concise narrative that clearly states each of (a)–(e) below.
Quant builds programmable-money and interoperability infrastructure for banks, corporates and partners. The company states that it helps those users unlock new revenue streams, deploy new services and future-proof infrastructure with programmable money. The Quant Overledger Business Paper states that blockchain implementations were difficult for enterprises and governments to adopt and that Overledger was designed to remove barriers to communication across multiple blockchains. (Source: About Us, Overledger Business Paper)
Quant Network Ltd funds ongoing development and operations as a privately held operating company through commercial revenue. Its public materials center on financial-services and payments use cases, developer access, enterprise standards and secure interoperability. Overledger 2.0 moved functionality from SDKs into APIs, added OAuth 2.0 for single sign-on and supports Open API 3 standards for developer workflow. (Source: About Us, Mid-Year Technology Update)
Overledger is a universal API connector that provides interoperability between traditional financial systems and blockchain networks. Overledger APIs let users issue, connect and monitor assets on any blockchain without blockchain expertise. The Overledger Business Paper describes Overledger as a blockchain operating system that enables applications to function across multiple blockchains. (Source: Overledger Platform, Overledger Developer Hub, Overledger Business Paper)
QNT is a utility token that customers use for Quant products and services, including staking. Overledger licence fees are payable in QNT. Under the Overledger 2.1.5 release, developers seeking MainNet access paid a GBP 100 annual licence fee in QNT using MetaMask. QNT carries no governance rights. The Multi-Ledger Rollup will use QNT as its native token for gas and execution fees, and trusted-node operators stake QNT to participate and earn rewards. (Source: Terms and Conditions, Overledger Licence Fee Announcement, Overledger 2.1.5 Release, Technical FAQs, Layer 2.5 Article)
Quant Network Ltd controls the protocol as a corporate operator. Overledger access runs through Quant's platform terms, API keys, paid plans and compliance requirements. Users who develop against mainnet networks need a paid plan and a KYC check. Overledger APIs use OAuth 2.0 Client-Credentials authorization and short-lived JWT bearer tokens, and API keys are created by registering an application on Quant Connect. Quant will operate as the Multi-Ledger Rollup sequencer responsible for collecting rollup transactions and building rollup blocks. The company has published no plan to transition control to tokenholders or a DAO. (Source: Terms and Conditions, Onboarding Docs, API Keys Docs, Technical FAQs)
For each existing entity: Labs/DevCo (e.g., Founder, CEO, CTO, COO), Foundation (e.g., President, Executive Director, CFO, COO), and DAO / onchain governance leadership (if applicable) list the: (a) full names, (b) official titles, (c) and prior experience of key team members. For any non-existent entity, explicitly mention it does not exist. External links may be included but they will not factor into the score.
Full Name | Entity | Official Title | Prior Experience |
|---|---|---|---|
Gilbert Verdian | Labs | Founder and CEO of Quant | More than 20 years of cybersecurity experience. C-level accountability as CISO, CIO and CTO. Government work for Downing Street, HM Treasury, the Cabinet Office, the Ministry of Justice and NSW Health. Private-sector work at Mastercard, Vocalink, CSC, EY, PwC, BP and HSBC. (Source: Gilbert Verdian Profile) |
Martin Hargreaves | Labs | Chief Product Officer, Financial Services | Nearly 13 years at Vocalink, a Mastercard company, most recently as Vice President, Product Management. Led product, strategy and architecture teams. Built infrastructure architecture teams and departments. Professional-services delivery experience. Holds two patents in payments data processing and ACH transactions. Steering Committee member of the Digital Pound Foundation. (Source: Martin Hargreaves Profile) |
Blockworks note: Foundation: The project does not operate a foundation entity. There is no foundation leadership to disclose. |
Provide a structured description of the DAO's governance, powers, and economic rights. If a DAO does not exist, state so. Address the lettered items below. Even if there is no DAO, there must be an answer to (d).
No DAO exists, so no DAO owns or controls project IP. Existing and future copyrights and other intellectual and industrial rights in the Quant Network platform belong solely to Quant Network and its affiliated companies, and buyers do not and will not have related rights in those IP rights. (Source: Overledger Business Paper)
No DAO governance or on-chain governance executor exists. The control surface is company-administered and platform-administered. The Overledger Platform may only be accessed using an API Key, Quant may disable dormant login credentials unused for more than 180 days and mainnet development requires a paid plan and a KYC check. Overledger API keys consist of a ClientID and Secret and allow resource CRUD operations through the Overledger APIs. Quant Fusion's permissioned Besu network demonstration requires a Quant Connect application to obtain a unique client ID and uses that client ID to authenticate requests against the Besu JSON-RPC endpoint. Quant will operate as the Multi-Ledger Rollup sequencer responsible for collecting rollup transactions and building rollup blocks, and Quant Besu Private Network is an Ethereum-compatible private network operated by Quant for enterprise and regulated use. Private smart contracts and applications on the Multi-Ledger Rollup can only be accessed by the Quant Connect user who deployed them, permissioned smart contracts and applications can be accessed by whitelisted Quant Connect users and the deployer of a permissioned smart contract creates and maintains the whitelist. Quant configures and enforces withdrawal prerequisites, and only authorized chains and tokens can participate in the Multi-Ledger Rollup. (Source: Terms and Conditions, Onboarding Docs, API Keys Docs, Private Network Connection Docs, Technical FAQs, Rollup Networks Docs, MLR Apps Docs, MLR Smart Contracts Docs)
Staking QNT grants no governance rights. QNT is a utility token that customers use for Quant products and services, including staking. Node participation for the Multi-Ledger Rollup can require QNT staking and can earn QNT rewards, users can pay platform fees in USD or subscribe with QNT and node operators stake QNT to participate and earn rewards. Acquiring QNT does not grant users any right or influence over Quant Network's organisation and governance. (Source: Terms and Conditions, Technical FAQs, FAQ, Layer 2.5 Article, Overledger Business Paper)
Tokenholders hold no rights over revenue distribution or any treasury. The QNT Token does not give rights to dividends or interest, is not a share and does not give any right to participate in company general meetings. No DAO treasury exists. (Source: Overledger Business Paper)
No DAO exists, so no DAO dissolution mechanism exists. Quant Network Ltd is a private limited company whose winding-up is governed by UK company law and the decisions of its shareholders and directors. (Source: Quant Network Ltd Overview)
Blockworks note: The project does not have a DAO or on-chain governance mechanism. Quant Network Ltd manages the protocol as a corporate operator and tokenholders hold no voting rights over technical or organizational matters. (Source: Overledger Business Paper, Terms and Conditions)
For the Primary Foundation do the following independently. If an entity does not exist, state that explicitly. Items (a)–(f) apply only if that entity exists; state explicitly that the entity doesn't exist. Definitions: The primary Foundation and DevCo can be explained as those entities which are directly involved in the issuance of the native token at launch.
Blockworks note: The project does not operate a foundation entity. Items (a) through (f) do not apply. Quant operates through for-profit corporate entities. Quant Network Ltd is the UK operating company, Quant Group Corporation Ltd is a UK holding-structure entity and Quant Network AG in Zug, Switzerland was the token issuer at TGE. None of these is a non-profit foundation. (Source: Quant Network Ltd Overview, Terms of Use, Overledger Business Paper, Quant Group Corporation Ltd Officers)
For the Primary DevCo do the following independently. If an entity does not exist, state that explicitly. Items (a)–(f) apply only if that entity exists; state explicitly that the entity doesn't exist. Definitions: The primary Foundation and DevCo can be explained as those entities which are directly involved in the issuance of the native token at launch.
Quant Network Ltd is a private limited company registered in England and Wales with registered number 09798383, registered office at 20-22 Wenlock Road, London, England, N1 7GU and incorporation date 28 September 2015. It owns and operates the Quant website with its affiliates and is registered with the UK Financial Conduct Authority as a PSD Agent of Yapily Connect Ltd under FRN 1038324. The token issuer at TGE was Quant Network AG, a Swiss Aktiengesellschaft in Zug with UID CHE-260.956.363, founded in 2017, whose active decision-makers include Gilbert Verdian as director. Companies House lists one active person with significant control for Quant Network Ltd, with ownership of voting rights of 75% or more and the right to appoint or remove directors. Ogier Global Trustee (Jersey) Limited as Trustee of Goulding Trust is the active person with significant control for Quant Group Corporation Ltd, with 75% or more share ownership, 75% or more voting-right ownership and the right to appoint or remove directors. (Source: Quant Network Ltd Overview, Terms of Use, Quant Flow Terms, Overledger Business Paper, Business Monitor Quant Network AG, Quant Network Ltd PSC, Quant Group Corporation Ltd PSC)
"Quant" and "Overledger" are trademarks of Quant. Quant and its licensors own rights, title and interest in the services, documentation, wider Quant Ecosystem and copies of them. Existing and future copyrights and other intellectual and industrial rights in the Quant Network platform belong solely to Quant Network and its affiliated companies. A full IP ownership schedule across the corporate group, including the division of IP between Quant Network Ltd, Quant Group Corporation Ltd and Quant Network AG, is not publicly disclosed. (Source: Terms of Use, Quant Connect Terms, Overledger Business Paper)
No DAO or protocol treasury exists for Quant Network Ltd to hold powers over. The company holds direct operational control over protocol-controlled resources. Quant controls access to its services through API keys, monitors or limits access to the services and wider Quant Ecosystem and requires bearer-token authorization for Overledger API access. The community treasury smart contract handles QNT payments from users to gateways and can be held accountable to any observer, and its UpgradeableProxy source requires the admin address for changeAdmin, setImplementation and changeProxyVariables. (Source: Terms and Conditions, Quant Connect Terms, API Keys Docs, Community Treasury README, UpgradeableProxy Source)
The project does not operate a foundation entity, so no DevCo powers over a foundation exist.
Quant may disable passwords, accounts or access to the Overledger Platform if sums payable to Quant are not received by the due date. Quant's acceptable-use policy prohibits unlawful, malicious, disruptive and platform-abusive uses of Overledger. The community treasury UpgradeableProxy contract restricts changeAdmin, setImplementation and changeProxyVariables to the admin address and applies a speed-bump timestamp before proxy-variable changes take effect. Multisig configurations and signing thresholds for company-controlled contract admin keys are not publicly disclosed. (Source: Terms and Conditions, Acceptable Use Policy, UpgradeableProxy Source)
Quant Network Ltd receives fees for its services directly as commercial revenue, and customers can pay in QNT. Overledger is a managed service with network nodes secured and updated by Quant. No governance-approved or programmatic mechanism directs protocol-controlled resources, treasury assets, fees, revenue, rewards or token distributions to third parties, because the company itself is the direct recipient of platform fees. Contractual distribution arrangements between Quant Network Ltd, Quant Group Corporation Ltd and their equityholders are not publicly disclosed. (Source: Terms and Conditions, Overledger Factsheet)
Disclose launch and initial supply details in a single initial allocation schedule covering the token's launch.
Pre-TGE: The Pre-TGE ran from 19/03/2018 to 01/04/2018, allocated 15,000,000 QNT and priced tokens at 1 ETH = 687 QNT. (Source: Overledger Business Paper) TGE: The TGE ran from 02/04/2018 to 30/04/2018, offered 31,000,000 QNT and priced tokens at 1 ETH = 430 QNT. The sale raised $11,000,000 from the sale of 9,964,259 QNT at an effective price of roughly $1.10 per token. (Source: Overledger Business Paper, CoinCodex ICO Page) Company reserve: The Business Paper allocated 14,467,000 QNT to the company reserve. (Source: Overledger Business Paper) Burn and post-burn supply: Quant burned 9,545,765.950989192 unsold QNT on 14 September 2018, setting total supply at 14,612,493.080826178 QNT, public circulating supply at 9,964,259.03181537 QNT and company-held supply at 4,648,234.049010808 QNT. (Source: Archived Burn Post)
Post-burn allocation breakdown: Of the 14,612,493 QNT total supply, 9.9 million QNT were sold to the public in the token sale, 2.6 million QNT went to the company reserve, 1.3 million QNT went to founders and 651,000 QNT went to advisors. Kraken presents the initial distribution as 35% Community, 35% Token sale, 10% Team, 10% Advisors and 10% Quant Treasury. (Source: CoinMarketCap Quant, Kraken Crypto Asset Statement)
The Pre-TGE priced tokens at 1 ETH = 687 QNT and the TGE priced tokens at 1 ETH = 430 QNT; the sale raised $11,000,000 from the sale of 9,964,259 QNT at an effective price of roughly $1.10 per token. (Source: Overledger Business Paper, CoinCodex ICO Page)
QNT (Source: Overledger Business Paper)
Supply regime: The supply is fixed and deflationary from launch. Total supply was limited to tokens created during the crowdsale period and no additional QNT has been created after the TGE. (Source: Overledger Business Paper) Current supply: Etherscan lists circulating supply as 14,544,176 QNT against the 14,612,493 QNT total. Etherscan's max total supply display of 45,467,000 QNT reflects the theoretical maximum hardwired into the smart contract rather than tokens actually created, per Quant's burn post, because burned tokens cannot be removed from that contract-level display. (Source: Etherscan QNT, Archived Burn Post) The authoritative supply record is total supply 14,612,493 QNT and circulating supply 14,544,176 QNT. Etherscan's 45,467,000 QNT figure is a contract-display artifact, CoinGecko's 15 million figure is a rounded presentation of the same supply and CoinCodex's 68% public-sale figure and May 2018 ICO dates conflict with the primary record in the Business Paper and Quant's burn post. (Source: Archived Burn Post, Etherscan QNT, Kraken Crypto Asset Statement, CoinGecko Quant, CoinCodex ICO Page)
Vesting/restrictions: Managers and staff members underwent a 12-month vesting period after the end of the crowdsale, and QNT token transfers were restricted for 2 months after the end of the crowdsale. (Source: Overledger Business Paper)
Blockworks note: Additional disclosure rows from the printed allocation table that do not map to a configured column: Token standard — QNT is a standard ERC20 Ethereum token with 18 decimals. (Source: Overledger Business Paper) Issuer at TGE — Quant Network AG (Zug, Switzerland). (Source: Overledger Business Paper) Minimum cap — USD 5,000,000. (Source: Overledger Business Paper) Purchase method — The secured method for QNT token purchase was ETH and the crowdsale mechanism was the native QNT application using an Ethereum smart contract. (Source: Overledger Business Paper) Production licence fee — Annual license fees for the live production environment were £100 payable in QNT, while sandbox access remained free. (Source: Overledger 2.1.5 Release Notes)
Address each of the following sub-items based on the project's airdrop status. If a sub-item does not apply to the project's situation, state that explicitly.
Projects must disclose all material terms of market-making arrangements that affect token liquidity. If the project has no agreements or deals with market makers, state that explicitly; doing so earns full credit. For each market maker, include in a table:
If the project has no agreements or deals with market makers, state that explicitly; doing so earns full credit. If no native tokens were loaned or allocated to market makers, state that explicitly; cash/fiat retainers or fees are not required for this item.
Blockworks note: Quant has not publicly disclosed any market-making agreements, and no public source confirms or denies their existence. Kraken's listing standards state that projects are responsible for engaging qualified market makers. (Source: Kraken Get Listed)
Projects must disclose all material terms of centralized or decentralized exchange listings that affect token liquidity. For each listing, include in a table:
If the project has no agreements or deals with CEX or DEX, state that explicitly; doing so earns full credit; cash/fiat fee amounts are not required for this item.
Disclose all prior token sales by the Project — including fundraising rounds, any material OTC sales to investors, and any discounted market-maker sales. For each sale, provide:
If no prior sales occurred, state that explicitly (e.g., "No prior fundraising, OTC, or discounted MM sales have occurred.").
Blockworks note: Participants passed KYC/AML compliance to be added to the whitelist. Kraken presents the initial token distribution as 35% Community, 35% Token sale, 10% Team, 10% Advisors and 10% Quant Treasury. Unsold tokens from the 31,000,000 QNT offering were burned on 14 September 2018. (Source: Overledger Business Paper, Kraken Crypto Asset Statement, Archived Burn Post)
CoinCodex's statement that the ICO ran from May 1, 2018 to May 11, 2018 conflicts with the Business Paper's primary record of 02/04/2018 to 30/04/2018. The Business Paper record is authoritative. (Source: Overledger Business Paper, CoinCodex ICO Page)
Whether any material OTC sales or discounted market-maker sales occurred after the TGE is not publicly disclosed. Exchange listing announcements from Coinbase, KuCoin, Binance.US, Kraken and CoinEx confirm secondary-market availability only and disclose no issuer allocations, listing fees or OTC terms. (Source: Coinbase Listing Blog, KuCoin Listing, Binance.US Listing, Kraken Listing Blog, CoinEx Listing)
If any, list prior exploits or incidents that directly affected the token, token supply, tokenholder balances, token contract, minting controls, burn mechanics, or custody of token supply. This question is not asking about general protocol, application, or smart contract exploits unless the incident directly affected the native token itself. If no prior incidents, state this explicitly (e.g., "No exploits affecting tokenholders or protocol funds as of YYYY-MM-DD").
Incident 1: LCX hot wallet theft. 2022-01-08. One LCX exchange hot wallet on Ethereum. (Source: LCX Incident Report)
Incident 2: Bitrue hot wallet exploit. 2023-04-14 at 07:18 UTC. One Bitrue exchange hot wallet. (Source: Bitrue Security Breach Update)
Incident 1: Unauthorized access to a single LCX hot wallet. (Source: LCX Incident Report)
Incident 2: A brief exploit of one Bitrue hot wallet in which attackers withdrew assets. (Source: Bitrue Security Breach Update)
Incident 1: Approximately USD 7.94 million of crypto assets were stolen, including 669.00 QNT valued by LCX at USD 115,609. No Quant funds or contracts were affected. (Source: LCX Incident Report)
Incident 2: Attackers withdrew approximately USD 23 million in ETH, QNT, GALA, SHIB, HOT and MATIC. The affected hot wallet contained less than 5% of Bitrue's overall funds. No Quant funds or contracts were affected. (Source: Bitrue Security Breach Update)
Incident 1: All other LCX wallets were not impacted, LCX's main server infrastructure, data storages, wallet management and vaults were not compromised and deposits and withdrawals for supported ERC-20 tokens including QNT later resumed. (Source: LCX Incident Report)
Incident 2: Bitrue committed to compensate affected users in full and resumed normal operations for all tokens except QNT, MATIC and HOT at the time of its follow-up. (Source: Bitrue Follow-Up)
Incident 1: Resolved at the exchange level. (Source: LCX Incident Report)
Incident 2: Resolved at the exchange level with user compensation. (Source: Bitrue Follow-Up)
Quant maintains external auditing of its smart tokens, validates smart contracts externally before deployment, implemented mandatory multi-factor authentication for developer accounts in Overledger 2.2.25 and manages custody keys through AWS KMS HSMs adhering to FIPS 140-2 Level 2 and Fireblocks MPC shards distributed across separate cloud environments. (Source: Guarding Your Core, Tokenisation Page, Overledger 2.2.25 Release Notes, DLT Address Generation Docs)
Blockworks note: No exploits have affected the QNT token contract or Quant-operated protocol funds as of 2026-07-22. EtherAuthority's QNT token audit found that the token contract has no ownership control. Two third-party exchange incidents affected QNT held on exchange hot wallets, without any compromise of Quant infrastructure. (Source: EtherAuthority QNT Audit)
Describe material risk factors across the three categories below. Each category includes prompts to address at a minimum.
(a) Regulatory, Legal & Tax Risks — Describe how evolving laws and regulations could affect the project by answering, at a minimum, questions like:
Impact of Regulatory Change on TGE and Listings: (If applicable) How could evolving or conflicting laws and regulations affect your ability to complete the TGE, deliver tokens to purchasers, and list or maintain the token on trading venues in key jurisdictions?
Entity-Level Regulatory Impact: (If applicable) How could regulatory or legal changes impact your core entities (Foundation, DevCo, DAO, affiliated service providers), including enforcement actions, licensing requirements, or forced changes to structure or operations?
Tokenholder Tax Treatment: (If applicable) What uncertainties exist around how tokenholders may be taxed, and make clear that tokenholders are responsible for understanding their own tax obligations?
Jurisdictional & User Access Restrictions: (If applicable) If the project restricts access for certain jurisdictions or user types (e.g., U.S. persons, sanctioned countries, retail vs. professional), what are those restrictions and what risks do they create for users and for the project?
(b) Protocol, Technology & Security Risks — Describe risks to network and contract reliability, correctness, and safety by answering, at a minimum, questions like:
Bugs and Design Flaws: (If applicable) What bugs, design flaws, or implementation errors could exist in your core protocol code, smart contracts, and any bridges, rollups, or oracles that you depend on, and how could these lead to loss of funds or disruption of the protocol?
Security Measures & Their Limitations: (If applicable) What security measures have you taken (audits, formal verification, bug bounties), and what types of failures might these measures still fail to detect or prevent?
(c) Token Economics, Unlocks & Incentive Risks — Describe how the token's economic design and supply schedule could affect holders by answering, at a minimum, questions like:
Critical Economic Assumptions: (If applicable) Which economic assumptions (e.g., staking yields, fee revenue, liquidity incentives, MEV capture, demand for blockspace) are critical for protocol security, utility, and governance, and what happens if those assumptions fail?
Governance Control over Monetary Policy & Rewards: (If applicable) To what extent can governance change monetary policy, fee parameters, or reward allocations (e.g., inflation rate, treasury flows, incentive programs), and how could such changes adversely affect tokenholders?
Quant's regulatory exposure concentrates at the entity level because a single UK company operates the protocol. Quant Network Limited is registered in England and Wales and is registered with the UK FCA as a PSD Agent of Yapily Connect Ltd, so enforcement actions, licensing changes or forced structural changes affecting that company would directly affect the entire platform. Quant Flow services are intended for users residing in the United Kingdom or the EEA and may not be available in other jurisdictions. QuantNet embeds governance, KYC, AML and audit trails directly into its infrastructure and provides shared rulebooks, governance and audit trails for compliant settlement. The services, documentation and wider Quant Ecosystem are subject to export restrictions by the United States, the European Union, the UK and other states, and to import restrictions by foreign governments. The 2018 TGE excluded U.S. citizens, U.S.-registered institutions, mainland China residents, mainland China institutions and specified FATF-sanctioned jurisdictions, and the TGE terms warned that regulatory measures, investigations or actions could affect Quant Network's business and limit or prevent future operations. Tokenholders are responsible for understanding their own tax obligations in their jurisdictions. (Source: Quant Flow Terms, QuantNet, Quant Connect Terms, Overledger Business Paper, TGE Terms and Conditions)
Quant's technology risk profile centers on centralized operation, custody infrastructure and smart-contract dependencies. Overledger is a universal API connector between traditional financial systems and blockchain networks, and the platform depends on API keys, paid-plan access and KYC checks for mainnet development. Overledger APIs use OAuth 2.0 Client-Credentials authorization and short-lived JWT bearer tokens, and Quant Fusion's permissioned Besu network demonstration authenticates requests with a client ID against the Besu JSON-RPC endpoint. Quant will operate as the Multi-Ledger Rollup sequencer responsible for collecting rollup transactions and building rollup blocks, which concentrates sequencing risk in one company. Fusion creates a single interoperable layer for digital assets to move across ecosystems without wrapped tokens or fragile bridges, and the Multi-Ledger Rollup connects public and permissioned blockchains in a unified execution environment that eliminates complex bridging and reduces the risks of asset duplication. (Source: Overledger Platform, Onboarding Docs, API Keys Docs, Private Network Connection Docs, Technical FAQs, Quant Fusion, Rollup Developer Documentation)
Custody and key management run through third-party infrastructure. Overwallet enables key generation and transaction signing through AWS KMS and Fireblocks while private keys remain in custody with no possibility of extraction. Overledger Authorise facilitates authentication and request signing on a customer's behalf and handles key management while the organisation keeps control of its users' keys, and it enables transaction-signing verification rules such as whitelists, blacklists, validation checks and blocking or allowing access to smart-contract functions. AWS KMS private keys are stored within HSMs that adhere to FIPS 140-2 Level 2, and Fireblocks direct-custodial wallets divide the master key into three MPC shards across separate cloud environments. Overledger 2.2.25 made MFA mandatory for developer sign-ins. (Source: Wallets Docs, Overledger Authorise, DLT Address Generation Docs, Bybit Security Perspective, Overledger 2.2.25 Release Notes)
Smart-contract risk remains disclosed and mitigated but not eliminated. Quant's terms state that services may depend on smart contracts and that smart-contract bugs, defects, hacking, theft, attacks, coding choices, design choices or protocol-rule changes can expose customers to total loss or forfeiture of services and relevant digital assets. EtherAuthority's audit found the QNT token contract has no ownership control. Quant smart tokens are based on ERC standards, are chain-agnostic, are pre-audited and are regularly tested via external providers, and Quant validates smart contracts externally before deployment. Quant warns that bridge smart contracts may have exploitable bugs and vulnerabilities and recommends thorough testing and external validation of all smart-contract code, and Quant Smart Audit provides smart-contract and source-code analysis and testing. Fusion Firewall smart contracts are intentionally non-upgradeable once live, and institutions can manage their own token whitelists instead of relying only on a Quant-managed whitelist. The public Overledger Network community treasury proxy requires the admin address for implementation and admin changes and applies a speed-bump timestamp before proxy-variable changes take effect. (Source: Quant Connect Terms, EtherAuthority QNT Audit, FAQ, Token API Docs, Tokenisation Page, Bridge Security Article, Guarding Your Core, Quant Smart Audit, Smart Audit Press Release, Smart Audit News, 5 January Fusion Update, UpgradeableProxy Source)
QNT's economic risk profile rests on utility-driven demand against a fixed supply, with no vesting overhang remaining. QNT is a utility token that customers use for Quant products and services, including staking. Overledger licence fees are payable in QNT, annual license fees for the live production environment were £100 payable in QNT and users can pay platform fees in USD or subscribe with QNT, which ties token demand to platform adoption. QNT is the utility token of the Overledger ecosystem, Multi-Ledger Rollup transactions will require QNT because QNT will be the rollup's native token, deposited QNT powers gas and execution fees within the MLR and trusted-node operators stake QNT to participate and earn rewards. The QNT Token does not give rights to dividends or interest, is not a share, does not give any right to participate in company general meetings and does not grant any right or influence over Quant Network's organisation and governance, so tokenholders bear platform-adoption risk without governance recourse. (Source: Terms and Conditions, Overledger Licence Fee Announcement, Overledger 2.1.5 Release Notes, FAQ, Technical FAQs, Rollup Networks Docs, Layer 2.5 Article, Overledger Business Paper)
Supply is fixed at 14,612,493 QNT following the burn of 9,545,765.950989192 unsold QNT on 14 September 2018, with 14,544,176 QNT circulating and roughly 68,000 QNT company-held per Etherscan at time of writing. Company-held tokens are unlocked and can be sold at any time, which creates a discrete but small supply overhang of under 0.5% of total supply. Etherscan's 45,467,000 QNT maximum-supply display is a contract-level artifact of the pre-burn theoretical maximum rather than the actual supply, and Quant's burn post directly explains that Etherscan could not change that hardwired display. Secondary aggregators present rounded or stale figures, with CoinGecko showing 15 million circulating and CoinCodex showing roughly 68% of total supply sold to public investors at roughly $1, and the primary on-chain record supersedes them. (Source: Archived Burn Post, Etherscan QNT, Kraken Crypto Asset Statement, CoinGecko Quant, CoinCodex ICO Page, CoinMarketCap Quant)
This Token Transparency Filing is provided for general informational purposes only and does not verify or warrant the accuracy of individual answers.