Provide a concise narrative that clearly states each of (a)–(e) below.
AI Rig Complex describes Arc as a tokenized ecosystem for agentic AI built to help developers, enterprises, and users create, access, and monetize advanced AI agents and the services those agents use. Fragmentation across AI services and payment infrastructure is the core problem Ryzome is designed to address.
(Source: ARC Litepaper)
Current operational priorities include growing the Ryzome agent marketplace, funding and curating developers through the Handshake program, listing services in the Arc Registry after security and quality checks, and expanding the set of AI services that can transact through ARC-based payment rails. The litepaper states Ryzome aims to become a universal hub for AI services by 2026.
(Source: ARC Litepaper)
AI Rig Complex is an open-source Solana project built around the Rust-based Rig framework and a broader Arc ecosystem that includes the Arc Registry, Handshake, Arc Forge, and the planned Ryzome marketplace. Rig lets developers assemble modular AI agents using large-language-model endpoints, vector stores, and on-chain hooks. Ryzome is designed to connect those agents to Web2 and Web3 services through MCP (Model Context Protocol).
(Source: Kraken White Paper, ARC Litepaper)
ARC currently functions as an incentive and medium-of-exchange token inside the ecosystem, including rewards for ARC Experiments and other community challenges. ARC is the designated payment-and-reward token for the forthcoming Ryzome marketplace, and Arc Forge requires ARC for token launches and trading on its launchpad.
(Source: Kraken White Paper, ARC Litepaper)
ARC token ownership does not confer currently exercisable governance rights. The Kraken white paper states that owning ARC does not grant governance rights, does not provide rights to revenue or assets of the issuer, and does not create special contractual rights against the issuer. The white paper identifies future applications that may include decentralized governance, but no on-chain governance mechanism is presently active.
(Source: Kraken White Paper)
For each existing entity: Labs/DevCo (e.g., Founder, CEO, CTO, COO), Foundation (e.g., President, Executive Director, CFO, COO), and DAO / onchain governance leadership (if applicable) list the: (a) full names, (b) official titles, (c) and prior experience of key team members. For any non-existent entity, explicitly mention it does not exist. External links may be included but they will not factor into the score.
Full Name | Entity | Official Title | Prior Experience |
|---|---|---|---|
Jephthah Akene | Labs / DevCo | Co-Founder and CEO, Playgrounds Analytics Inc. | Founder of Open Fusion Electronics (hardware/electronics venture); prior on-chain data analytics work via the Subgrounds/Playgrounds API product before pivoting to AI agent infrastructure. |
Christophe Vauclair | Labs / DevCo | Co-Founder and CTO, Playgrounds Analytics Inc. | Prior experience at Protean Labs; Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Software Engineering, McGill University (2016–2020). |
(Source: Kraken White Paper, RocketReach — Christophe Vauclair, GitHub — Jephthah Akene) | Labs / DevCo | ||
The project does not operate a foundation entity. No public foundation entity or foundation leadership roster was identified in cited sources. | Foundation | ||
The project does not have a DAO or on-chain governance mechanism. The Kraken white paper states that owning ARC does not grant governance rights, and no active on-chain voting system or governance forum has been publicly disclosed. The white paper acknowledges future governance applications may be developed but identifies none as presently active. | DAO / Onchain Governance |
Provide a structured description of the DAO's governance, powers, and economic rights. If a DAO does not exist, state so. Address the lettered items below. Even if there is no DAO, there must be an answer to (d).
The project does not have a DAO or on-chain governance mechanism. The answers below reflect that structure.
The public record does not disclose which entity formally owns the Rig framework codebase, Arc trademarks, or related IP. The Ryzome Terms of Service state that Playgrounds Analytics Inc. and its licensors retain rights in the Ryzome services, software, and underlying technology, but no formal IP assignment, license grant to a DAO, or trademark registration record has been publicly confirmed.
(Source: Ryzome Privacy & ToS)
The project does not have an active DAO governance structure with on-chain voting thresholds, executor powers, or multisig-controlled authority. The Kraken white paper states that owning ARC does not grant governance rights or special contractual rights against the issuer. Ecosystem access gates that exist outside a DAO context include a refundable 500 ARC Handshake deposit and security and quality review before services can be listed in the ARC Registry.
(Source: Kraken White Paper)
No locking or staking mechanism that grants additional governance rights has been identified.
(Source: Kraken White Paper)
ARC token ownership does not provide rights to revenue or assets of the issuer and does not create special contractual rights against the issuer. The litepaper describes a fee-flow model for the forthcoming Ryzome marketplace that allocates 85% of service fees to service providers, 10% to the Arc treasury, and 5% to Playgrounds operational costs. These fee flows are not currently active pending the Ryzome marketplace launch and have not been approved through a governance process.
(Source: Kraken White Paper, ARC Litepaper)
No public disclosure of dissolution authority or wind-up mechanism for the project or any associated entity was identified.
For the Primary Foundation do the following independently. If an entity does not exist, state that explicitly. Items (a)–(f) apply only if that entity exists; state explicitly that the entity doesn't exist. Definitions: The primary Foundation and DevCo can be explained as those entities which are directly involved in the issuance of the native token at launch.
The project does not operate a foundation entity. No primary foundation entity directly involved in ARC issuance was identified in cited sources. Items (a)–(f) do not apply.
(Source: Kraken White Paper, arc.fun)
For the Primary DevCo do the following independently. If an entity does not exist, state that explicitly. Items (a)–(f) apply only if that entity exists; state explicitly that the entity doesn't exist. Definitions: The primary Foundation and DevCo can be explained as those entities which are directly involved in the issuance of the native token at launch.
Playgrounds Analytics Inc. is a privately held corporation incorporated in the United States, with a registered address at 8122 Carver Heights, San Antonio, TX 78253, USA.
(Source: Kraken White Paper)
Playgrounds Analytics Inc. and its licensors retain rights in the Ryzome services, software, and underlying technology per the Ryzome Terms of Service. The public 0xPlaygrounds/rig repository on GitHub hosts the Rig framework codebase. No formal trademark registration, patent filing, or IP assignment agreement has been publicly disclosed to confirm the precise scope of Playgrounds' IP ownership relative to its open-source contributions.
(Source: Ryzome Privacy & ToS, Rig GitHub, What is Ryzome)
No DAO exists. Playgrounds Analytics Inc. controls the Arc Registry admission process, the Handshake program review flow, and Arc Forge token launch mechanics. The litepaper describes a 10% Arc treasury allocation from Ryzome service fees, but no public disclosure confirms the treasury's wallet address, control mechanism, or governance threshold.
(Source: Kraken White Paper, ARC Litepaper)
The project does not operate a foundation entity. This item does not apply.
No public disclosure of multisig configuration, smart contract upgrade authority, pause role holders, or governance-executor thresholds for Playgrounds Analytics Inc. was identified in cited sources.
(Source: Kraken White Paper)
The white paper states the project has primarily been funded by its founders and that exact budget or capital sources have not been publicly disclosed. The litepaper describes a forthcoming fee-flow model allocating 5% of Ryzome service fees to Playgrounds operational costs, but this mechanism is not yet active. No governance-approved, contractual, or programmatic distribution of protocol-controlled resources to Playgrounds Analytics Inc. or its equity holders has been publicly confirmed as currently operative.
(Source: Kraken White Paper, ARC Litepaper)
Disclose launch and initial supply details in a single initial allocation schedule covering the token's launch.
The maximum supply of ARC is 999,998,319 tokens. All tokens entered circulation or were allocated at launch: 90% (approximately 900 million ARC) entered open circulation through bonding-curve trading on Pump.fun, 5.5% (approximately 55 million ARC) was allocated to the Prize Pool and Treasury, and 4.5% (45 million ARC) was retained by the team and locked in escrow.
(Source: Kraken White Paper, ARC Tokenomics)
(Source: Kraken White Paper, ARC Tokenomics)
No fixed public issue price was set. ARC was fair-launched on Pump.fun through open bonding-curve trading in December 2024. The token reached a trading low of approximately $0.029 on December 12–13, 2024, and an all-time high of approximately $0.45 on January 6–15, 2025.
(Source: Kraken White Paper, Gate.com ARC Price)
ARC
(Source: Kraken White Paper)
The maximum supply is 999,998,319 ARC. The supply is fixed with no inflation protocol, no supply adjustment mechanisms, and no token value protection or compensation schemes. The white paper states ARC has no supply adjustment protocols.
(Source: Kraken White Paper, ARC Tokenomics)
The 4.5% team allocation (45 million ARC) is locked in escrow and vests over 12 months from TGE to support long-term alignment and reduce market disruption.
The precise escrow contract address, cliff period (if any), and tranche-by-tranche unlock schedule for the team allocation have not been publicly disclosed.
The 5.5% Prize Pool and Treasury allocation is released at the conclusion of each ARC Experiment on a rolling basis. No multi-year unlock calendar or maximum per-experiment release amount has been publicly disclosed.
The 90% fair-launch supply entered circulation immediately at TGE with no lock-up.
(Source: ARC Tokenomics, LBank ARC)
Address each of the following sub-items based on the project's airdrop status. If a sub-item does not apply to the project's situation, state that explicitly.
No token airdrop has been conducted and no TGE airdrop was identified in cited sources. Official sources describe a 5.5% prize pool and treasury allocation distributed to ARC Experiment participants and winners, and a Handshake developer program requiring a 500 ARC refundable deposit. Neither mechanism constitutes a public airdrop with per-address eligibility data.
(Source: Kraken White Paper, ARC Tokenomics, ARC Handshake)
Projects must disclose all material terms of market-making arrangements that affect token liquidity. If the project has no agreements or deals with market makers, state that explicitly; doing so earns full credit. For each market maker, include in a table:
If the project has no agreements or deals with market makers, state that explicitly; doing so earns full credit. If no native tokens were loaned or allocated to market makers, state that explicitly; cash/fiat retainers or fees are not required for this item.
No public market maker agreement involving Playgrounds Analytics Inc. or AI Rig Complex (ARC) was identified in cited sources. The Kraken white paper does not disclose a market maker arrangement, and no official announcement from Playgrounds or the arc.fun domain confirms a market maker engagement. Readers should note that a July 2023 press release announced an "ARC" token partnership with Gotbit, but that release names a Delaware entity with a different CEO (TJ Dunham) and is not associated with Playgrounds Analytics Inc. or this filing.
(Source: Kraken White Paper)
Projects must disclose all material terms of centralized or decentralized exchange listings that affect token liquidity. For each listing, include in a table:
If the project has no agreements or deals with CEX or DEX, state that explicitly; doing so earns full credit; cash/fiat fee amounts are not required for this item.
The Kraken white paper discloses that Kraken sought admission to trading under MiCA. Additional CEX listings identified in public sources include CoinEx (December 12, 2024), Bitget (December 16, 2024), BingX Innovation Zone (December 25, 2024), Gate.io, MEXC, and KuCoin. No exchange-side token allocations, listing lockup terms, or native-token listing fees were disclosed for any of these listings in cited public sources.
(Source: Kraken White Paper, CoinEx Listing Announcement, Bitget Listing Announcement via Chainwire)
Disclose all prior token sales by the Project — including fundraising rounds, any material OTC sales to investors, and any discounted market-maker sales. For each sale, provide:
If no prior sales occurred, state that explicitly (e.g., "No prior fundraising, OTC, or discounted MM sales have occurred.").
No prior token sales occurred. ARC was fair-launched on Pump.fun in December 2024, with 90% of supply entering circulation through open bonding-curve trading rather than a pre-sale. The Kraken white paper states the project has primarily been funded by its founders and that exact budget or capital sources have not been publicly disclosed. The official tokenomics page independently describes the circulating supply as fairly launched and available to the world from day one.
(Source: Kraken White Paper, ARC Tokenomics)
If any, list prior exploits or incidents that directly affected the token, token supply, tokenholder balances, token contract, minting controls, burn mechanics, or custody of token supply. This question is not asking about general protocol, application, or smart contract exploits unless the incident directly affected the native token itself. If no prior incidents, state this explicitly (e.g., "No exploits affecting tokenholders or protocol funds as of YYYY-MM-DD").
No exploits affecting tokenholders or protocol funds have been identified in cited sources as of June 17, 2026. The Kraken white paper's audit field is marked false with outcome listed as N/A, indicating no completed security audit had been conducted as of the white paper filing date.
(Source: Kraken White Paper, ARC Litepaper)
Describe material risk factors across the three categories below. Each category includes prompts to address at a minimum.
(a) Regulatory, Legal & Tax Risks — Describe how evolving laws and regulations could affect the project by answering, at a minimum, questions like:
Impact of Regulatory Change on TGE and Listings: (If applicable) How could evolving or conflicting laws and regulations affect your ability to complete the TGE, deliver tokens to purchasers, and list or maintain the token on trading venues in key jurisdictions?
Entity-Level Regulatory Impact: (If applicable) How could regulatory or legal changes impact your core entities (Foundation, DevCo, DAO, affiliated service providers), including enforcement actions, licensing requirements, or forced changes to structure or operations?
Tokenholder Tax Treatment: (If applicable) What uncertainties exist around how tokenholders may be taxed, and make clear that tokenholders are responsible for understanding their own tax obligations?
Jurisdictional & User Access Restrictions: (If applicable) If the project restricts access for certain jurisdictions or user types (e.g., U.S. persons, sanctioned countries, retail vs. professional), what are those restrictions and what risks do they create for users and for the project?
(b) Protocol, Technology & Security Risks — Describe risks to network and contract reliability, correctness, and safety by answering, at a minimum, questions like:
Bugs and Design Flaws: (If applicable) What bugs, design flaws, or implementation errors could exist in your core protocol code, smart contracts, and any bridges, rollups, or oracles that you depend on, and how could these lead to loss of funds or disruption of the protocol?
Security Measures & Their Limitations: (If applicable) What security measures have you taken (audits, formal verification, bug bounties), and what types of failures might these measures still fail to detect or prevent?
(c) Token Economics, Unlocks & Incentive Risks — Describe how the token's economic design and supply schedule could affect holders by answering, at a minimum, questions like:
Critical Economic Assumptions: (If applicable) Which economic assumptions (e.g., staking yields, fee revenue, liquidity incentives, MEV capture, demand for blockspace) are critical for protocol security, utility, and governance, and what happens if those assumptions fail?
Governance Control over Monetary Policy & Rewards: (If applicable) To what extent can governance change monetary policy, fee parameters, or reward allocations (e.g., inflation rate, treasury flows, incentive programs), and how could such changes adversely affect tokenholders?
The Kraken white paper states the document has not been approved by an EU competent authority and that ARC may lose value, may not always be transferable, and may not be liquid. Legal or regulatory action against Playgrounds Analytics Inc. in any jurisdiction could negatively affect ARC. ARC token holders do not obtain governance rights, revenue rights, or asset claims against the issuer, so tokenholder expectations are tied solely to functional ecosystem use rather than legal ownership or profit participation. The token's SPL-token structure on Solana and its MiCA-adjacent Kraken listing create regulatory exposure across multiple jurisdictions. Tokenholders are responsible for understanding and satisfying their own tax obligations in their respective jurisdictions, as the project does not provide tax guidance.
(Source: Kraken White Paper)
ARC relies on Solana smart contracts, uses the SPL token standard on Solana, and depends on third-party AI APIs including OpenAI and Anthropic. The Rig framework connects large-language-model endpoints, vector stores, and on-chain hooks, expanding the project's technical dependency surface across multiple third-party providers. The Kraken white paper's audit field is marked false with outcome N/A, meaning no completed security audit of the ARC smart contracts or Rig framework had been publicly confirmed as of that filing. The project's planned Ryzome marketplace introduces additional smart contract surface not yet publicly audited.
(Source: Kraken White Paper)
ARC was fair-launched on Pump.fun with 90% of supply entering open circulation immediately at TGE. The 4.5% team allocation (45 million ARC) unlocks over 12 months from the December 2024 TGE, creating a finite but undisclosed unlock schedule that could introduce selling pressure. The 5.5% Prize Pool and Treasury allocation (approximately 55 million ARC) is released on a rolling basis at the conclusion of each ARC Experiment, with no maximum per-experiment release cap disclosed. ARC's utility model depends on continued participation in ARC Experiments, Arc Forge usage, and the future Ryzome marketplace launch, which carries no publicly disclosed launch date. The litepaper's fee-flow model — allocating 85% to service providers, 10% to the Arc treasury, and 5% to Playgrounds operating costs — is not yet operative pending the Ryzome marketplace launch.
(Source: Kraken White Paper, ARC Litepaper, ARC Tokenomics)
This Token Transparency Filing is provided for general informational purposes only and does not verify or warrant the accuracy of individual answers.